CANADA: Toronto Public Health calls for ban on flavored vape!

CANADA: Toronto Public Health calls for ban on flavored vape!

In Canada, Toronto Public Health is asking the Ontario government to ban the sale of flavored products for the vape, with the exception of tobacco flavored ones, at miners' retailers, such as convenience stores and drugstores. -services.


"I AM CONCERNED WITH THE EFFECTS OF VAPOTAGE"


Public Health in Toronto is urging the Ontario government to ban the sale of flavored vaping products, with the exception of tobacco flavored ones, to miners-accessible retailers such as convenience stores and gas stations.

Toronto's Chief Hygienist, the Dr. Eileen de Villa, would also like the federal government to ban advertising on vaping products in these stores, in addition to limiting their nicotine content.

I'm worried about the health effects of vapingsays Dr. de Villa, who hopes to limit the popularity Of these products in young people. She points out that the percentage of young Canadians who are vaping has increased by more than 70% from 2017 to 2018.

The Toronto Public Health Committee is scheduled to discuss the issue at its next meeting, December 9. Beginning in April 2020, merchants in Toronto selling vaping products will need a city license specifically for this type of product. The cost of the permit: 645 $.

The Ontario government has already announced that it will ban commercials for vaping products at convenience stores and gas stations beginning January 1er. The NDP opposition is asking the province to go further and limit the sale of vaping products to specialty stores and pharmacies.

source : Ici.radio-canada.ca/

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

Top banner
Top banner
CANADA : La Santé publique de Toronto demande l’interdiction de la vape aromatisée !

CANADA : La Santé publique de Toronto demande l’interdiction de la vape aromatisée !

Au Canada, les services de santé publique de Toronto demande au gouvernement ontarien d’interdire la vente des produits aromatisés pour la vape, exception faite de ceux à l’arôme de tabac, chez les détaillants accessibles aux mineurs, comme les dépanneurs et les stations-services.


« JE M’INQUIETE DES EFFETS DU VAPOTAGE »


La santé publique à Toronto presse le gouvernement ontarien d’interdire la vente des produits aromatisés de vapotage, exception faite de ceux à l’arôme de tabac, chez les détaillants accessibles aux mineurs, comme les dépanneurs et les stations-serivces.

L’hygiéniste en chef de Toronto, la Dre Eileen de Villa, voudrait aussi que le fédéral interdise dans ces commerces la publicité sur les produits de vapotage, en plus de limiter leur contenu en nicotine.

Je m’inquiète des effets sur la santé du vapotage, affirme la Dre de Villa, qui espère limiter la « popularité » de ces produits chez les jeunes. Elle souligne que le pourcentage des jeunes Canadiens qui vapotent a augmenté de plus de 70 % de 2017 à 2018.

Le comité de la santé publique de Toronto doit débattre de la question lors de sa prochaine réunion, le 9 décembre. À compter d’avril 2020, les commerçants à Toronto vendant des produits de vapotage devront obtenir un permis de la ville spécifiquement pour ce type de produit. Le coût du permis : 645 $.

Le gouvernement ontarien a déjà annoncé qu’il bannirait les publicités sur les produits de vapotage dans les dépanneurs et les stations-services à compter du 1er janvier. L’opposition néo-démocrate demande à la province d’aller plus loin et de limiter la vente des produits du vapotage aux boutiques spécialisées et aux pharmacies.

Source : Ici.radio-canada.ca/

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).

Laisser une réponse