UNITED STATES: Donald Trump wants to meet with representatives of the vape industry

UNITED STATES: Donald Trump wants to meet with representatives of the vape industry

In the United States, the situation concerning the vape is gradually settling down. After the indictment of Vitamin E acetate as a qualified suspect In the "Lung Disease" case, President Donald Trump said yesterday he would meet with representatives of the e-cigarette industry to find an "acceptable solution" to the "dilemma" of vaping.


FOR AN "ACCEPTABLE SOLUTION TO THE DILEMMA OF THE VAPE" ...


The situation of the vape in the United States takes a strange turn in recent days. After announcing tough choices in regulating and highlighting the presence of vitamin E acetate in e-liquids that have caused recent "lung disease", US President Donald Trump is now playing the card of suspense .

Yesterday, he said he was going to meet with representatives of the e-cigarette sector to find an "acceptable solution" to the "dilemma" of vaping, at the center of a standoff between industrialists and US health authorities. .

« I will meet with representatives of the vaping industry, medical professionals and government officials to come up with an acceptable solution to the e-cigarette and e-cigarette dilemma", Wrote the US President on Twitter, before attending a ceremony honoring veterans in New York.

« The health and safety of children, with jobs, will be the priorities" , he added.

As a reminder, a few days ago the US president had already said he also wanted to pass the minimum age to buy electronic cigarettes in the United States from 18 to 21 years.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

Top banner
Top banner
ETATS-UNIS : Donald Trump veut rencontrer les représentants de l’industrie de la vape

ETATS-UNIS : Donald Trump veut rencontrer les représentants de l’industrie de la vape

Aux Etats-Unis, la situation concernant la vape se décante peu à peu. Après la mise en accusation de l’acétate de vitamine E comme suspect qualifié dans l’affaire des « maladies pulmonaires », le président Donald Trump a indiqué hier qu’il allait rencontrer les représentants du secteur des e-cigarettes pour trouver une « solution acceptable » au « dilemme » du vapotage.


POUR UNE « SOLUTION ACCEPTABLE AU DILEMME DE LA VAPE »…


La situation de la vape aux États-Unis prend une tournure bien étrange ces derniers jours. Après des annonces de choix drastiques dans la réglementation et la mise en lumière d’une présence d’acétate de vitamine E dans les e-liquides ayant causés les récentes « maladies pulmonaires », le président américain, Donald Trump joue maintenant la carte du suspense.

Hier, il a indiqué qu’il allait rencontrer les représentants du secteur de l’e-cigarette pour trouver une « solution acceptable » au « dilemme » du vapotage, au centre d’un bras de fer entre les industriels et les autorités sanitaires américaines.

« Je rencontrerai les représentants de l’industrie du vapotage, avec des professionnels de la médecine et des représentants du gouvernement pour arriver à une solution acceptable au dilemme du vapotage et de la cigarette électronique« , a écrit le président américain sur Twitter, avant de participer à une cérémonie d’hommage aux anciens combattants à New York.

« La santé et la sécurité des enfants, avec les emplois, seront les priorités« , a-t-il ajouté.

Pour rappel, il y’a quelques jours le président américain avait déjà fait savoir qu’il souhaitait aussi faire passer l’âge minimum pour acheter des cigarettes électroniques aux États-Unis de 18 à 21 ans.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).

Laisser une réponse