UNITED STATES: In difficulty, the American Cancer Society will cut 1000 jobs following the Covid-19.

UNITED STATES: In difficulty, the American Cancer Society will cut 1000 jobs following the Covid-19.

In the United States, the Covid-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic is now damaging employment. Proof of it, the American Cancer Society who has long criticized the vape before retracting should soon cut 1000 jobs.


A LAYOUT OF 1000 PEOPLE TO REDUCE THE GLOBAL BUDGET


The American Cancer Society, it'she largest non-governmental supporter of cancer research in the United States. Regarding the vape, in 2016, it accused the e-cigarette degrade air quality and potentially cause cancer before changing your tune. In 2018, the Board of Directors of the American Cancer Society shyly positioned in favor of vaping to fight against smoking.

Today, ACS is facing major financial difficulties following the new coronavirus pandemic still underway. As a result, the latter announced the dismissal of 1000 employees last Thursday in order to reduce its overall budget.

«The pandemic has dramatically reduced our fundraising revenues and forced us to take significant savings. The American Cancer Society is cutting its overall budget by about 30%, with cuts in staff costs. Unfortunately, this included the layoffs of around 1 employees nationwide ", The statement said.

According to an annual financial report for 2018, The American Cancer Society raised $ 728 million in public contributions, 24% of which came from Relay For Life events. This year, ACS projects a minimum deficit of $ 200 million. Also in 2018, ACS invested $ 147 million in cancer research and $ 269 million in patient support while providing resources such as education on prevention, treatment and early detection of cancer. Cancer.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Having a training in communication specialist, I take care on the one hand social networks Vapelier OLF but I am also editor for Vapoteurs.net.

Top banner
ETATS-UNIS : En difficulté, l’American Cancer Society va supprimer 1000 emplois suite au Covid-19.

ETATS-UNIS : En difficulté, l’American Cancer Society va supprimer 1000 emplois suite au Covid-19.

Aux États-Unis, la pandémie due au Covid-19 (Coronavirus) fait aujourd’hui des dégâts au niveau emploi. Preuve en ai, l’American Cancer Society qui a longtemps critiqué le vape avant de se rétracter devrait prochainement supprimer 1000 emplois.


UN LICENCIEMENT DE 1000 PERSONNES POUR RÉDUIRE LE BUDGET GLOBAL


L’American Cancer Society, c’est le plus grand partisan non gouvernemental de la recherche sur le cancer aux États-Unis. Concernant la vape, en 2016, elle accusait l’e-cigarette de dégrader la qualité de l’air et de potentiellement causer le cancer avant de changer son fusil d’épaule. En 2018, le Conseil d’administration de l’American Cancer Society se positionnait timidement en faveur du vapotage pour lutter contre le tabagisme.

Aujourd’hui l’ACS fait face à des difficultés financières majeures suite à la nouvelle pandémie de coronavirus toujours en cours. En conséquence, celle ci a annoncé le licenciement de 1000 employés jeudi dernier dans le but de réduire son budget global.

«La pandémie a considérablement réduit nos revenus de collecte de fonds et nous a obligés à prendre des mesures d’économie importantes. L’American Cancer Society réduit son budget global d’environ 30%, avec des coupes dans les dépenses de personnel. Malheureusement, cela a inclus le licenciement d’environ 1 000 employés dans tout le pays « , indique le communiqué.

Selon un rapport financier annuel de 2018, L’American Cancer Society a levé 728 millions de dollars de contributions publiques, dont 24% provenaient des événements du Relais pour la vie. Cette année, l’ACS prévoit un déficit minimum de 200 millions de dollars. Toujours en 2018, l’ACS a investi 147 millions de dollars dans la recherche sur le cancer et 269 millions de dollars dans le soutien aux patients tout en fournissant des ressources telles que l’éducation sur la prévention, le traitement et la détection précoce du cancer.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Ayant une formation de spécialiste en communication, je m'occupe d'une part des réseaux sociaux du Vapelier OLF mais je suis également rédacteur pour Vapoteurs.net .