UNITED STATES: Hawaii launches lawsuits against Juul Labs and Altria for unfair and deceptive practices

UNITED STATES: Hawaii launches lawsuits against Juul Labs and Altria for unfair and deceptive practices

This is clearly another blow to Juul Labs et its main shareholder Altria. Indeed, after numerous legal and financial setbacks, the country's largest e-cigarette manufacturer finds itself once again sued by the American state of Hawaii, which accuses it of unfair and deceptive practices.


A BEHAVIOR THAT DOES NOT PASS FOR THE STATE OF HAWAII


The State of Hawaii in the United States recently announced that it has launched legal proceedings against the country's largest e-cigarette manufacturer, the company JUUL Labs, and its main shareholder Altria Group. According to reports, the complaint accuses the two companies of using deceptive marketing to attract young customers.

» By Marketing Their E-Cigarettes To Hawaiian Children, These Companies Raised Joe Camel To A 21st Century Audience "Said the Attorney General Clare connors in a statement. " By misrepresenting the nicotine content and presenting their products as healthy alternatives to cigarettes, they deceived the public and created a new generation of nicotine addicts. »

The lawsuit alleges that the companies violated Hawaii's law of unfair and deceptive acts and practices. The complaint also alleges that the companies have minimized the risks associated with the use of vaping products.

Federal data shows that the state of Hawaii has one of the highest vaping rates among middle and high school students in the United States. And this is not a first because Hawaii has joined the ranks of several other states that have sued Juul in recent months, including New York and California. Not sure the giant can get away unscathed.

source : civilbeat.org

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Editor-in-chief of Vapoteurs.net, the reference site on the news of the vape. Committed to the world of vape since 2014, I work every day so that all vapers and smokers are informed.

Top banner
ETATS-UNIS : Hawaï lance des poursuites contre Juul Labs et Altria pour pratiques déloyales et trompeuses

ETATS-UNIS : Hawaï lance des poursuites contre Juul Labs et Altria pour pratiques déloyales et trompeuses

C’est clairement un nouveau coup dur pour Juul Labs et son principal actionnaire Altria. En effet, après de nombreux déboires judiciaires et financiers, le plus grand fabricant d’e-cigarettes du pays se retrouve une nouvelle fois attaqué en justice par l’État américain d’Hawaï qui lui reproche des pratiques déloyales et trompeuses.


UN COMPORTEMENT QUI NE PASSE PAS POUR L’ÉTAT D’HAWAÏ


L’État Hawaï aux États-Unis a récemment annoncé avoir lancé des poursuites judiciaires contre le plus grand fabricant d’e-cigarettes du pays, la société JUUL Labs, et son principal actionnaire Altria Group. Selon les informations diffusés, la plainte accuserait les deux entreprises d’avoir utilisé un marketing trompeur pour attirer de jeunes clients.

 » En commercialisant leurs e-cigarettes auprès des enfants d’Hawaï, ces entreprises ont ressuscité Joe Camel pour un public du 21e siècle « , a déclaré le procureur général Clare Connors dans un communiqué. « En dénaturant la teneur en nicotine et en présentant leurs produits comme des alternatives saines aux cigarettes, ils ont trompé le public et créé une nouvelle génération de toxicomanes à la nicotine. »

La poursuite allègue que les sociétés ont violé la loi sur les actes et pratiques déloyales et trompeuses d’Hawaï. La plainte allègue également que les entreprises ont minimisés les risques liés à l’utilisation des produits de la vape.

Les données fédérales montrent que l’État d’Hawaï a l’un des taux de vapotage les plus élevés parmi les collégiens et les lycéens aux États-Unis. Et ce n’est pas une première car Hawaï rejoint les rangs de plusieurs autres États qui ont poursuivi Juul ces derniers mois, notamment New York et la Californie. Pas sur que le géant puisse s’en sortir indemne.

Source : civilbeat.org

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Rédacteur en chef de Vapoteurs.net, le site de référence sur l'actualité de la vape. Engagé dans le monde de la vape depuis 2014, je travaille chaque jour pour que tous les vapoteurs et les fumeurs soient informés.