Top banner
Top banner
Top banner
USA: Texas, 15me State to raise minimum age for e-cigarette purchase at 21 years!

USA: Texas, 15me State to raise minimum age for e-cigarette purchase at 21 years!

Age restrictions for the purchase of e-cigarettes are spreading in the United States. Indeed, Texas will soon become the 15me State to raise the minimum age of 18 to 21 years to buy tobacco products, including the e-cigarette.


A BILL THAT WILL COME INTO EFFECT BEGINNING SEPTEMBER!


Last Friday, the governor Greg Abbott signed the bill, which will come into force on September 1er. The state of Texas will raise the minimum age to buy 18 e-cigarettes at 21. Only exception, the military will always be able to buy products if they have between 18 and 20 years. Anyone caught violating this new law will be liable to a class C offense and a fine of up to $ 500 $.

The governor of Illinois signed a similar law in May. The New York Senate passed a law on 1 last April that the governor should sign. Arkansas, California, Delaware, Hawaii, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Oregon, Utah, Vermont, Virginia and Washington state are other states that have adopted the same legislation. Last month, the majority leader in the Senate, Mitch McConnell, officially introduced a bill to raise the minimum age across the country.

« Delaying the age at which youth begin to use tobacco, the leading cause of preventable death, will reduce the risk of developing a life-threatening addiction" , said Shelby Massey, director of government relations in Texas for theAmerican Heart Association.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

Laisser une réponse

Top banner
Top banner
ÉTATS-UNIS : Le Texas, 15éme État à porter l’âge minimum pour l’achat d’e-cigarette à 21 ans !

ÉTATS-UNIS : Le Texas, 15éme État à porter l’âge minimum pour l’achat d’e-cigarette à 21 ans !

Les limitations d’âge pour l’achat d’e-cigarettes se propagent aux États-Unis. En effet, le Texas deviendra bientôt le 15éme État à relever l’âge minimum de 18 à 21 ans pour acheter des produits du tabac, y compris l’e-cigarette.


UN PROJET DE LOI QUI ENTRERA EN VIGUEUR DÉBUT SEPTEMBRE !


Vendredi dernier, le gouverneur Greg Abbott a signé le projet de loi, qui entrera en vigueur le 1er septembre. L’État du Texas relèvera l’âge minimum pour acheter des e-cigarettes de 18 à 21 ans. Seule exception, les militaires pourront toujours acheter des produits s’ils ont entre 18 et 20 ans. Toute personne surprise en train de violer cette nouvelle loi s’exposera à un délit de classe C et à une amende pouvant aller jusqu’à 500 $.

Le gouverneur de l’Illinois a signé une loi similaire en mai. Le Sénat de New York a adopté une loi le 1 er avril dernier que le gouverneur devrait signer. L’Arkansas, la Californie, le Delaware, Hawaï, le Maine, le Maryland, le Massachusetts, le New Jersey, l’Oregon, l’Utah, le Vermont, la Virginie et l’État de Washington sont d’autres États qui ont adoptés la même législation. Le mois dernier, le chef de la majorité au Sénat, Mitch McConnell, a officiellement présenté un projet de loi visant à relever l’âge minimum dans tout le pays.

« Le fait de retarder l’âge auquel les jeunes commencent à consommer du tabac, la principale cause de décès évitable réduira le risque de développer une dépendance mortelle« , a déclaré Shelby Massey, directeur des relations gouvernementales au Texas pour l’American Heart Association.

 

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).

Laisser une réponse