Top banner
Top banner
STUDY: Cannabidiol (CBD) inhibits hepatitis C virus.

STUDY: Cannabidiol (CBD) inhibits hepatitis C virus.

Is there a real benefit to using cannabidiol or CBD? This is a question that is increasingly raised around the world despite the first very positive effects. One study found that cannabidiol has important antiviral properties, especially when it comes to protecting the body from hepatitis C virus.


CANNABIDIOL, AN EFFECTIVE TREATMENT AGAINST HEPATITIS C VIRUS?


It is estimated that at least 20 000 Americans will die from liver cancer, most of which is derived from HCV. New research on CBD and its effect on hepatitis convinced that cannabis would inhibit the hepatitis virus. This search that dates from 2017 reveals that CBD, one of the main cannabis compounds, has important antiviral properties, especially when it comes to protecting the body from the hepatitis C virus.

The study, conducted by Dr. Lowe, a professor at the University of Maryland School of Medicine, who was published in the highly respected Pharmacognosy Research Journal. Thus she suggests that cannabidiol could be an effective treatment for more than 3 million Americans suffering from the hepatitis C virus. The researchers who conducted the study, found that the phytochemical, CBD, inhibits the virus. Hepatitis C, and is usually antiviral.

Traditionally, for the study of CBD, its anti-inflammatory, neuroprotective and antioxidant properties are research-based. This study innovative approach has examined the CBD much more closely. Notably as an antiviral agent, and the results were convincing.

Dr. Lowe and his colleagues combined CBD and the hepatitis C virus under laboratory conditions. This finding that Cannabidiol isolated inhibited the replication of the 86,4 hepatitis C virus with a single application. As such, the study concluded that the direct antiviral effects of CBD could be effective against viral and non-veterinary hepatitis, also known as autoimmune hepatitis.

Although the researchers observed no antiviral effect of CBD on the hepatitis B virus (HBV) in vitro. They indicated that, based on various other clinical research, cannabidiol could be antiviral against hepatitis C in vivo. In particular, by the regulation of CB2 receptors in the body, positive immune responses for the hepatitis C virus and the hepatitis C virus have been observed.

source : Blog-cannabis.com/Ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

Laisser une réponse

Top banner
Top banner
Top banner
Top banner
ETUDE : Le cannabidiol (CBD) inhibe le virus de l’hépatite C.

ETUDE : Le cannabidiol (CBD) inhibe le virus de l’hépatite C.

Y’a t’il un réel bienfait à utiliser le cannabidiol ou CBD ? C’est une question qui se pose de plus en plus dans le monde entier malgré les premiers effets très positifs constatés. Une étude révèle que le cannabidiol présente des propriétés antivirales importantes, et plus particulièrement lorsqu’il s’agit de protéger le corps du virus de l’hépatite C. 


LE CANNABIDIOL, UN TRAITEMENT EFFICACE CONTRE LE VIRUS DE L’HEPATITE C ?


On estime qu’au moins 20 000 Américains mourront d’un cancer du foie, dont la plupart provient du VHC. De nouvelles recherches sur le CDB et son effet sur l’hépatite convainquent que le cannabis inhiberait le virus de l’hépatite. Cette recherche qui date de 2017 révèle que le CBD, l’un des principaux composés du cannabis, présente des propriétés antivirales importantes, et plus particulièrement lorsqu’il s’agit de protéger le corps du virus de l’hépatite C.

L’étude, menée par le Dr Lowe, professeur de l’École de médecine de l’Université de Maryland, qui a été publiée dans le très respecté Pharmacognosy Research Journal. Ainsi elle suggère que le cannabidiol pourrait être un traitement efficace pour plus de 3 millions d’Américains souffrant du virus de l’hépatite C. Les chercheurs qui ont mené l’étude, ont constaté que le phytochimique, CBD, inhibe le virus de l’hépatite C, et est généralement antiviral.

Traditionnellement, en ce qui concerne l’étude du CDB, ses propriétés anti-inflammatoires, neuroprotectrices et anti-oxydantes sont celles axées sur la recherche. Cette étude novatrice a examiné beaucoup plus attentivement le CDB. Notamment en tant qu’agent antiviral, et les résultats étaient convaincants.

Le Dr Lowe et ses collègues ont combiné CBD et le virus de l’hépatite C dans des conditions de laboratoire. Ceci constatant que le Cannabidiol isolé inhibait la réplication du virus de l’hépatite C de 86,4% avec une seule application. En tant que tel, l’étude a conclu que les effets antiviraux directs de la CBD pourraient être efficaces contre l’hépatite virale et non vétérinaire, également connue sous le nom d’hépatite auto-immune.

Bien que les chercheurs n’aient observé aucun effet antiviral de la CBD sur le virus de l’hépatite B (VHB) in vitro. Ils ont indiqué que, sur la base de diverses autres recherches cliniques, le cannabidiol pourrait être antivirale contre l’hépatite C in vivo. Notamment par la régulation des récepteurs CB2 dans le corps, des réponses immunitaires positives pour le virus de l’hépatite C et le virus de l’hépatite C ont pu être observées.

Source Blog-cannabis.com/ – Ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Précédent : REVUE / TEST : H-PRIV 2 par SMOK
Suivant : INFO BATCH : Pericles RDA (Voopoo)

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).

Laisser une réponse