FINLAND: The Supreme Court ends the ban on the sale of concentrated aromas for vaping.

FINLAND: The Supreme Court ends the ban on the sale of concentrated aromas for vaping.

This is wonderful news for Finnish vapers! If for two years the sale ofaromas were prohibited in vape shops, the Supreme Administrative Court has just annulled this decision. The sale of aroma concentrate dedicated to vaping will be able to resume, to the delight of Finnish vapers.


Supreme Court - Helsinki - Finland

NEGLECTED NOTIFICATION PROCEDURE, JUDGMENT CANCELED!


A few days ago in Finland, the Supreme Administrative Court overturned the ban on the sale of food flavorings in specialist vape shops.

Under the Tobacco Act 2018, the sale of concentrated flavorings was previously prohibited. This restriction not being part of the basic regulations of the European Union, it should have be justified under the Tobacco Products Directive. According to the directive, it is clear that this kind of addition of restriction must be notified to the European Commission.

The Supreme Administrative Court therefore ended the ban due to non-compliance with the notification procedure of the European Union in the context of the promulgation of the tobacco law. The Finnish Ministry of Employment and Economy has not completed the last stage of the procedure, that is, it has not submitted the final legal text of the tobacco law to the European Commission.

Pending further legal development, Finnish vapers will finally be able to enjoy the joys of "Do It Yourself" and concentrated aromas.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

Top banner
Top banner
FINLANDE : La Cour suprême met fin à l’interdiction de vente des arômes concentrés pour la vape.

FINLANDE : La Cour suprême met fin à l’interdiction de vente des arômes concentrés pour la vape.

C’est une merveilleuse nouvelle pour les vapoteurs finlandais ! Si depuis deux ans, la vente d’arômes alimentaires était interdite dans les boutiques de vape, la Cour administrative suprême vient d’annuler cette décision. La vente de concentré d’arôme dédié à la vape va pouvoir reprendre pour le plus grand bonheur des vapoteurs finlandais.


Cour Suprême – Helsinki – Finlande

UNE PROCÉDURE DE NOTIFICATION NÉGLIGE, UN JUGEMENT ANNULE !


Il y’a quelques jours en Finlande, la Cour administrative suprême a annulé l’interdiction de vendre des arômes alimentaires dans les boutiques spécialisée de vape.

En vertu de la loi de 2018 sur le tabac, la vente d’arômes concentrée était jusqu’alors interdite. Cette restriction ne faisant pas partie de la réglementation de base de l’Union Européenne, elle aurait due être justifiée au titre de la directive sur les produits du tabac. Selon la directive, il est clair que ce genre d’ajout de restriction doit être notifié à la Commission européenne.

La Cour administrative suprême a donc mis fin à l’interdiction en raison du non-respect de la procédure de notification de l’Union Européenne dans le cadre de la promulgation de la loi sur le tabac. Le ministère de l’Emploi et de l’Économie finlandais n’a pas achevé la dernière étape de la procédure, c’est-à-dire qu’il n’a pas soumis le texte juridique final de la loi sur le tabac à la Commission Européenne.

En attendant de nouveau rebondissement juridique, les vapoteurs finlandais vont enfin pouvoir profiter des joies du « Do It Yourself » et des arômes concentrés.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).