Top banner
Top banner
Top banner
INDIA: Major effort to impose ban on e-cigarettes in Rajasthan!

INDIA: Major effort to impose ban on e-cigarettes in Rajasthan!

In India, the ban on e-cigarettes imposed in Rajasthan just one day before World No Tobacco Day is the result of a sustained campaign by voluntary groups for several months.


Ashok Gehlot - Prime Minister

A HUGE EFFORT TO COME AT THE END OF A SOLUTION AT THE STOP OF TOBACCO ...


The Prime Minister, Ashok Gehlot, announced the decision to ban the production, distribution, advertising and sale of e-cigarette the 30 last May. He said that Congress had promised to take action to combat youth smoking and addiction in his election manifesto.

The previous BJP government had appointed a committee of experts to study the effects of the e-cigarette and make its recommendations in September 2017. Although the committee recommended an immediate ban, no concrete steps had been taken and the file containing the original documents had disappeared from the office of the Deputy Principal Secretary of the Department of Health.

The committee, led by the medical expert Nalin Joshi, found that devices containing nicotine were "extremely harmfulAnd he recommended to ban vaping devices.

Meanwhile, groups of volunteers continued to call on the government to ban the e-cigarette. When the Congress government took office in December 2018, representatives of the Vaagdhara group met with Mr. Gehlot and addressed the "missing file" case. The recovery of this case would then accelerate the decision to ban the e-cigarette in the state of Rajasthan.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

Laisser une réponse

Top banner
Top banner
INDE : Un effort important pour imposer l’interdiction de l’e-cigarette au Rajasthan !

INDE : Un effort important pour imposer l’interdiction de l’e-cigarette au Rajasthan !

En Inde, l’interdiction de l’e-cigarette imposée au Rajasthan un jour seulement avant la Journée mondiale sans tabac est le résultat d’une campagne soutenue menée par des groupes volontaires pendant plusieurs mois.


Ashok Gehlot – Premier Ministre

UN EFFORT ÉNORME POUR VENIR A BOUT D’UNE SOLUTION A L’ARRÊT DU TABAGISME…


Le premier ministre, Ashok Gehlot, a annoncé la décision d’interdire la production, la distribution, la publicité et la vente d’e-cigarette le 30 mai dernier. Il a déclaré que le Congrès avait promis de prendre des mesures pour lutter contre le tabagisme et la toxicomanie chez les jeunes dans son manifeste électoral.

Le gouvernement précédent du BJP avait nommé un comité d’experts chargé d’étudier les effets de l’e-cigarette et de formuler ses recommandations en septembre 2017. Bien que le comité ait recommandé une interdiction immédiate, aucune mesure concrète n’avait été prise et le dossier contenant les documents originaux avait disparu du bureau du secrétaire principal adjoint du département de santé.

Le comité, dirigé par l’expert médical Nalin Joshi, avait constaté que les dispositifs contenant de la nicotine étaient «extrêmement nocifs» et il recommandait d’interdire les dispositifs de vapotage.

Pendant ce temps, des groupes de bénévoles ont continué à faire appel au gouvernement pour qu’il interdise l’e-cigarette. Lorsque le gouvernement du Congrès a pris ses fonctions en décembre 2018, des représentants du groupe Vaagdhara ont rencontré M. Gehlot et ont abordé le cas du «dossier manquant». La récupération de ce dossier aurait ensuite accélérer la décision d’interdire l’e-cigarette dans l’état du Rajasthan.

 

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).

Laisser une réponse