Top banner
Top banner
UNUSUAL: No tobacco or vaping, WWE wrestlers would be addicted to snus?

UNUSUAL: No tobacco or vaping, WWE wrestlers would be addicted to snus?

This is our unusual little article to start the week off right! This is not great news, for years now, safer tobacco products have been popular with high performance athletes. With smoking and vaping not being well regarded in the crazy American wrestling world, wrestlers in WWE are reportedly increasingly addicted to Snus.


SNUS MAKES A “TOBACCO” IN THE WORLD OF PROFESSIONAL CATCHING!


Don't you know "snus"? This wet tobacco powder consumed mainly in northern European countries that is placed between the gum and the upper lip for several minutes (or hours). Well it seems the crazy world of WWE (World Wrestling Entertainment) adopt it more and more. Shawn Michaels et Ric Flair are arguably the best-known snus consumers in WWE history, both of which are frequently seen in photos while consuming. For information, Shawn Michaels was even named official ambassador for an American smokeless tobacco company in 2014.

But the Nature Boy and the Heartbreak Kid are far from the only WWE Superstars known to enjoy smokeless tobacco. Dean ambrose, the Big Show, Tazz and even Steve Austin have all consumed various forms of the product, the Undertaker himself would have consumed on an episode of WWE Raw in the early 2000s.

What is the reason for this popularity among top athletes ? Research suggests that snus and similar products can provide mental stimulation and physical, which makes them especially attractive to athletes and performers whose focus and attention are crucial.

In addition to being generally considered to be healthier than smoking, snus also offers social and practical benefits to professional wrestlers. With smoking and vaping now banned in many arenas and sports venues around the world, snus allows WWE Superstars to consume nicotine wherever they are, without the restrictions or inconvenience associated with smoking and to the e-cigarette.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Having a training in communication specialist, I take care on the one hand social networks Vapelier OLF but I am also editor for Vapoteurs.net.

Top banner
INSOLITE : Pas de tabac ni de vape, les catcheurs de la WWE seraient accros au snus ?

INSOLITE : Pas de tabac ni de vape, les catcheurs de la WWE seraient accros au snus ?

C’est notre petit article insolite pour bien commencer la semaine ! Ce n’est pas une grande nouvelle, depuis maintenant des années, les produits du tabac à risques réduits sont populaires chez les athlètes de haut niveau. Le tabagisme et le vapotage n’étant pas bien considéré dans le monde fou du catch américain, les lutteurs de la WWE seraient de plus en plus accros au Snus.


LE SNUS FAIT UN « TABAC » DANS LE MONDE DU CATCH PROFESSIONNEL !


Vous ne connaissez pas le « snus » ? Cette poudre de tabac humide consommée principalement dans les pays d’Europe du nord que l’on place entre la gencive et la lèvre supérieure pendant plusieurs minutes (ou heures). Et bien il semble que le monde fou de la WWE (World Wrestling Entertainment) l’adopte de plus en plus. Shawn Michaels et Ric Flair sont probablement les consommateurs de snus les plus connus de l’histoire de la WWE, les deux étant fréquemment vus sur des photos en pleine consommation. Pour information, Shawn Michaels a même été nommé ambassadeur officiel d’une entreprise américaine de tabac sans fumée en 2014.

Mais le Nature Boy et le Heartbreak Kid sont loin d’être les seules superstars de la WWE connues à apprécier ce tabac sans fumée. Dean Ambrose, le Big Show, Tazz et même Steve Austin auraient tous consommé diverses formes du produit, l’Undertaker lui même en aurait consommé sur un épisode de WWE Raw au début des années 2000.

Quel est pourtant la raison de cette popularité chez les athlètes de haut-niveau ? Des recherches suggèrent que le snus et d’autres produits du même type peuvent fournir des stimulations mentales et physiques, ce qui les rend particulièrement attrayants pour les athlètes et les artistes dont la concentration et l’attention sont cruciales.

En plus d’être généralement considéré comme plus sain que le tabagisme, le snus offre également des avantages sociaux et pratiques aux catcheurs professionnels. Avec le tabagisme et le vapotage, désormais interdits dans de nombreuses arènes et enceintes sportives du monde entier, le snus permet aux superstars de la WWE de consommer de la nicotine partout ou ils se trouvent, sans les restrictions ou les inconvénients associés à la cigarette et à l’e-cigarette.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Ayant une formation de spécialiste en communication, je m'occupe d'une part des réseaux sociaux du Vapelier OLF mais je suis également rédacteur pour Vapoteurs.net .