Top banner
Top banner
UNITED KINGDOM: The Royal College of Midwives encourages pregnant smokers to use e-cigarettes!

UNITED KINGDOM: The Royal College of Midwives encourages pregnant smokers to use e-cigarettes!

There are still few studies and advice regarding the use of e-cigarettes in pregnant women. Recently in the UK, the Royal College of Midwives (RCM) stated that pregnant women who smoke should be encouraged to use vaping devices to help them quit smoking.


THE E-CIGARETTE IS A GOOD OPTION IF IT HELPS TO QUIT SMOKING!


Although vaping devices contain some toxins, " levels are well below those of taba smokec “, Indicates a new position statement of the Royal College of Midwives (RCM). Today, midwives no longer hesitate to promote the e-cigarette as a solution to smoking for pregnant women who smoke.

«If a pregnant woman who smokes chooses to use an electronic cigarette and this helps her to quit and stay smoke-free, she should be encouraged to do so.", did he declare.

Based on the available evidence regarding the safety of e-cigarettes, there was also " no reason to believe that the use of an e-cigarette could have a harmful effect on breastfeeding", Indicates the press release, adding that" the vaping should continue if it can help stop smoking and stay smoke-free ».

"Although e-cigarettes are not totally risk-free, the Royal College of Physicians has estimated that they may represent at most 5% of the risk of smoked tobacco.

« They are not harmless, as the vapors they produce contain toxins, but studies have shown that they are at much lower levels than tobacco smoke“Said RCM.

The Royal College of Midwives believes that there is " good reasons to test the safety and effectiveness of e-cigs as an anti-smoking treatment for pregnant women And that a randomized controlled trial is underway.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

Top banner
Top banner
ROYAUME-UNI : Le Royal College of Midwives encourage les femmes enceintes fumeuses à utiliser l’e-cigarette !

ROYAUME-UNI : Le Royal College of Midwives encourage les femmes enceintes fumeuses à utiliser l’e-cigarette !

Il y’a encore peu d’études et de conseils concernant l’utilisation de l’e-cigarette chez les femmes enceintes. Récemment au Royaume-Uni, le Royal College of Midwives (RCM) a déclaré que les femmes enceintes fumeuses devraient être encouragées à utiliser des appareils de vapotage pour les aider à en finir avec le tabac.


L’E-CIGARETTE EST UNE BONNE OPTION SI ELLE AIDE A ARRÊTER DE FUMER !


Bien que les dispositifs de vapotage contiennent certaines toxines,  » les niveaux sont bien inférieurs à ceux de la fumée de tabac « , indique un nouvel énoncé de position du Royal College of Midwives (RCM). Aujourd’hui, les sages-femmes n’hésitent plus à mettre en avant l’e-cigarette comme une solution face au tabagisme pour les femmes enceintes qui fument.

«Si une femme enceinte qui fume choisit d’utiliser une cigarette électronique et que cela l’aide à arrêter de fumer et à rester sans fumée, elle devrait être encouragée à le faire», a-t-il déclaré.

Sur la base des preuves disponibles concernant la sécurité de l’e-cigarette, il n’y avait également « aucune raison de croire que l’utilisation d’une e-cigarette puisse avoir un effet néfaste sur l’allaitement« , indique le communiqué, ajoutant que « le vapotage devrait continuer si cela peut aider cesser de fumer et rester sans fumée ».

«Bien que les cigarettes électroniques ne soient pas totalement exemptes de risques, le Royal College of Physicians a estimé qu’elles risquaient de représenter au plus 5% du risque de tabac fumé.

« Elles ne sont pas inoffensives, car les vapeurs qu’elles produisent contiennent des toxines, mais des études ont montré qu’elles étaient à des niveaux bien inférieurs à ceux de la fumée de tabac« , a déclaré le RCM.

Le Royal College of Midwives estime qu’il existe « de bonnes raisons de tester l’innocuité et l’efficacité des e-cigs en tant que traitement anti-tabac pour les femmes enceintes » et qu’un essai aléatoire contrôlé est en cours.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).

Laisser une réponse