RUSSIA: JUUL in difficulty following a new bill on vaping

RUSSIA: JUUL in difficulty following a new bill on vaping

Two years after entering the Russian market, the American manufacturer of e-cigarettes Juul may be forced to restrict its activities in the country. The new version of the bill on the regulation of nicotine delivery products (ENDS) prohibits the sale of devices containing e-liquids, the proportion of nicotine of which exceeds 20 mg. Regarding Juul, the indicator reaches 50 mg.


JUL COMING SOON IN DIFFICULTY IN RUSSIA!


The American manufacturer of e-cigarettes Juul Labs may soon be unable to sell its products in Russia. Lawmakers are currently discussing a bill that would ban the sale of e-cigarettes with more than 20 mg of nicotine in the e-liquid.

This is the site Kommersant which clarifies the information based on a copy of the bill.

Citing sources, the Russian website says that the second reading of the bill in the Duma, the lower house of parliament, should be completed by the end of this week. In order to stay in Russia, Juul will have to comply with the law and reduce the dose of nicotine in his devices.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Passionate about journalism, I decided to join the editorial team of Vapoteurs.net in 2017 in order to mainly deal with vape news in North America (Canada, United States).

RUSSIE : JUUL en difficulté suite à un nouveau projet de loi sur la vape

RUSSIE : JUUL en difficulté suite à un nouveau projet de loi sur la vape

Deux ans après son entrée sur le marché russe, le fabricant américain d’e-cigarettes Juul pourrait être contraint de restreindre ses activités dans le pays. La nouvelle version du projet de loi sur la régulation des produits de délivrance de nicotine (ENDS) interdit la vente d’appareils contenant des e-liquides, dont la proportion de nicotine dépasse 20 mg. Concernant Juul, l’indicateur atteint 50 mg.


JUUL BIENTÔT EN DIFFICULTÉ EN RUSSIE !


Le fabricant américain d’e-cigarettes Juul Labs pourrait bientôt ne plus pouvoir vendre ses produits en Russie. Les législateurs discutent actuellement d’un projet de loi qui interdirait la vente d’e-cigarettes dont la teneur en nicotine du e-liquide dépasse 20 mg.

C’est le site Kommersant qui précise l’information en s’appuyant sur une copie du projet de loi.

Citant des sources,  le site russe déclare que la deuxième lecture du projet de loi à la Douma, la chambre basse du Parlement devrait être terminée d’ici la fin de cette semaine. Afin de rester en Russie, Juul devra se plier à la loi et réduire la dose de nicotine dans ses appareils.

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Passionnée de journalisme, je me suis décidée à rejoindre la rédaction de Vapoteurs.net en 2017 afin de traiter principalement l'actualité vape en Amérique du nord (Canada, Etats-Unis).