Top banner
Top banner
Top banner
TOBACCO: The next increase is scheduled for March 2019.

TOBACCO: The next increase is scheduled for March 2019.

While the next increase in the price of tobacco is scheduled for late October, the 2019 finance bill plans to advance the next revaluation by one month. A change of schedule that should lead to an increase of 25 million euros in tax revenue.


ON THE ROAD TO THE CIGARETTE PACKET AT 10 EUROS!


A ministerial decree published at the end of September in the official journal modifies the current tariffs. The new prices will come into effect at 22 October. No great upheaval, however: only a few rare references will be impacted. This will not be the case for the following increases.

As part of its public health policy, the government is aiming for an average price of 20 10 packets at the 2020 horizon. To this end, it has set a clear timetable for future increases in tobacco taxation, which should result in an increase of about 50 cents in the price of the package. But the executive has also decided to advance the schedule. Originally scheduled for April, the next rise will finally be advanced by one month, in March 2019. It will be the same for the April deadline 2020, advanced to March 2020. The November 2019 and November 2020 levels are not advanced. Here is the detail of the next increases, according to the 2019 finance bill:

  • 50 cents in March in 2019,
  • 50 cents in November 2019,
  • 50 cents in March in 2020,
  • 40 cents in November 2020.

According to the 2019 Budget Preliminary Assessments, this one-month advance in rate increases is expected to bring 25 million in additional revenue to Social Security in 2019 and 2020. The tax hike, it, should bring 500 million of tax revenue in 2018 and 400 million in 2020, according to government projections.

source : Capital.fr/

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Having a training in communication specialist, I take care on the one hand social networks Vapelier OLF but I am also editor for Vapoteurs.net.

Laisser une réponse

Top banner
Top banner
Top banner
TABAC : La prochaine augmentation est prévue pour Mars 2019.

TABAC : La prochaine augmentation est prévue pour Mars 2019.

Alors que la prochaine augmentation du prix du tabac est prévue pour la fin octobre, le projet de loi de finances pour 2019 prévoit d’avancer d’un mois la revalorisation suivante. Un changement de calendrier qui devrait conduire à une augmentation de 25 millions d’euros des recettes fiscales.


EN ROUTE VERS LE PAQUET DE CIGARETTE A 10 EUROS !


Un arrêté ministériel publié à la fin septembre au journal officiel vient modifier les tarifs en vigueur. Les nouveaux prix entreront en vigueur au 22 octobre. Pas de grand chambardement toutefois : seules quelques rares références seront impactées. Ce ne sera en revanche pas le cas pour les augmentations suivantes.

Dans le cadre de sa politique de santé publique, le gouvernement vise un prix moyen du paquet de 20 cigarettes à 10 euros, à l’horizon 2020. Pour ce faire, il a établi un calendrier précis des prochaines augmentations de la fiscalité liée au tabac, qui devraient se traduire par une majoration d’environ 50 centimes d’euro du prix du paquet. Mais l’exécutif a également décidé d’avancer le calendrier. Initialement prévue en avril, la prochaine hausse sera finalement avancée d’un mois, en mars 2019. Il en sera de même pour l’échéance d’avril 2020, avancée à mars 2020. Les paliers de novembre 2019 et novembre 2020 ne sont quant à eux pas avancés. Voici donc le détail des prochaines augmentations, selon le projet de loi de finances 2019 :

  • 50 centimes d’euro en mars 2019,
  • 50 centimes d’euro en novembre 2019,
  • 50 centimes d’euro en mars 2020,
  • 40 centimes d’euro en novembre 2020.

Selon les évaluations préalables du budget 2019, cet avancement d’un mois de la hausse des tarifs devrait rapporter 25 millions d’euros de recettes supplémentaires à la Sécurité sociale en 2019 et en 2020. La hausse de taxe, elle, devrait rapporter 500 millions d’euros de recettes fiscales en 2018 et 400 millions en 2020, selon les projections du gouvernement.

SourceCapital.fr/

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Ayant une formation de spécialiste en communication, je m'occupe d'une part des réseaux sociaux du Vapelier OLF mais je suis également rédacteur pour Vapoteurs.net .

Laisser une réponse