TOBACCO: tobacconists angry at the black market for shisha tobacco!

TOBACCO: tobacconists angry at the black market for shisha tobacco!

For months now, tobacconists have seen the black market grab their customers a little more every day. This time it's the famous hookah tobacco that is debating! In fact, 95% of smoked shisha tobacco in France is bought outside the legal market.


TOBACCO A CHICHA, A CONSIDERABLE LOSS FOR BURALISTS AND THE STATE!


95% of the smoked tobacco in France is bought outside the legal market. This is what claims Bernard Gasq, head of the union chamber of the tobacconists of Île-de-France and Oise, in Le Parisien. He estimates the loss at nearly 5 billion euros in taxes for the state and steps up to ask the authorities to act. According to our colleagues, a one kilo jar of this tobacco bought for 10 euros is then sold between 60 and 90 euros on the black market. This product can be found directly on the Internet and customers can have it delivered to their home by contacting Facebook or Snapchat.

A tariff which has nothing to do with that announced by the owner of a bar-tabac in the 13e Paris district, where the 50 grams sell for 11,50 euros. “Anyway, nobody buys me”, He sweeps. “I continue to present this product in my tobacco, but it sometimes takes me 6 or 7 months to sell twenty cartridges”Admits Bernard Gasq. “With our prices twice as expensive as black, because they include taxes, nobody comes to buy from us. I am angry because it is a scandal and nothing is done to stop it.".

While many shisha consumers are said to be minors, the Professor Bertrand Dautzenberg recalls the harmfulness of this practice: “A single puff of hookah contains as many smoke particles as a whole cigarette, and 40 puffs of hookah therefore provide as much carbon monoxide as two packs of cigarettes. There's a lot less nicotine, so it's less addictive, but just as toxic.".

source : The Point

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

About the Author

Having a training in communication specialist, I take care on the one hand social networks Vapelier OLF but I am also editor for Vapoteurs.net.

Top banner
TABAC : Les buralistes en colère face au marché noir du tabac à chicha !

TABAC : Les buralistes en colère face au marché noir du tabac à chicha !

Depuis maintenant des mois, les buralistes voient le marché noir grappiller chaque jour un peu plus leurs clientèles. Cette fois c’est le fameux tabac à chicha qui fait débat ! En effet, 95 % du tabac à chicha fumé en France serait acheté hors du marché légal.


LE TABAC A CHICHA, UNE PERTE CONSIDÉRABLE POUR LES BURALISTES ET L’ÉTAT !


95 % du tabac à chicha fumé en France serait acheté hors du marché légal. C’est ce qu’affirme Bernard Gasq, patron de la chambre syndicale des buralistes d’Île-de-France et de l’Oise, dans Le Parisien. Il estime la perte à près de 5 milliards d’euros de taxes pour l’État et monte au créneau pour demander aux autorités d’agir. Selon nos confrères, un pot d’un kilo de ce tabac acheté pour 10 euros est ensuite vendu entre 60 et 90 euros au marché noir. Ce produit se trouve directement sur Internet et les clients peuvent se faire livrer chez eux en prenant contact sur Facebook ou Snapchat.

Un tarif qui n’a rien à voir avec celui annoncé par le patron d’un bar-tabac dans le 13e arrondissement de Paris, chez qui les 50 grammes se vendent 11,50 euros. “De toute façon, personne ne m’en achète”, balaye-t-il. “Je continue de présenter ce produit dans mon tabac, mais il me faut parfois 6 ou 7 mois pour écouler une vingtaine de cartouches”, confesse Bernard Gasq. “Avec nos prix deux fois plus chers qu’au noir, parce qu’ils incluent les taxes, personne ne vient acheter chez nous. Je suis en colère parce que c’est un scandale et rien n’est fait pour que cela s’arrête.”.

Alors que de nombreux consommateurs de chicha seraient mineurs, le Pr Bertrand Dautzenberg rappelle la nocivité de cette pratique : “Une seule bouffée de chicha contient autant de particules de fumée qu’une cigarette entière, et 40 bouffées de chicha apportent donc autant de monoxyde de carbone que deux paquets de cigarettes. Il y a beaucoup moins de nicotine, c’est donc moins addictif, mais tout aussi toxique.”.

Source : Le Point

Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom
Com Inside Bottom

A propos de l'auteur

Ayant une formation de spécialiste en communication, je m'occupe d'une part des réseaux sociaux du Vapelier OLF mais je suis également rédacteur pour Vapoteurs.net .